Category Archives: Studio Photographs

Port Elizabeth Dance Festival 2015

The PEDF started on Wednesday the 12th of August and ran through until Saturday the 22nd of August.  The dance festival gives the children a chance to get some stage experience and build up their confidence, as mostly, they have to do the dances as solo’s.

We had loads of fun dressing up to dance on the stage on the stage, and I have attached some photos below.

Well done to Holly Whitfield who was runner up in the junior championships and to Caitlyn Burton for winning a medal for the 11 – 12 years National Section.image


Summertime Sadness

We are very proud of all our dancers, big and small who danced in the Festival this year.  You all went on and did us proud.

Congrats to the following dancers who got gold awards:

Holly Whitfield

Caitlyn Burton x 2

Anika Ferreira

Karla van Rooyen

Elizma Ferreira x 2


Perpetually Broken








imageWell done to our first time student choreographers, Peter Lee Ching and Sarah Young who did the groups Perpetually broken and Give up the Ghost.image image image

image image image image


Triple The Trouble


Festival 2014

Well done to all our dancers who braved the stage during the 2014 Dance Festival.  You all did your best and we are proud of you.

Lize van Staden

Anika Ferreira

Zanri Black x 3

Ashleigh Maling Nel x 3

Einon Doubell

Caitlyn Burton x 3

Gabriella Tait

Casey Mclean x 2

Jane Venter

Amber Freeman x 2

Storm Whitfield

Ilze Fourie

Carissa Struwig

Myra Viduya

Holly Whitfield x 2

Marie-Louise Strydom

Sarah Main

Cassidy Kwong-See

Isabella Morrison

Val Marie van Zyl

Port Elizabeth Dance Festival 2013

Well done to all our dancers who danced in the PEDF this year.  We are proud of all of you and you all did your best.

These are the Gold Awards in no particular order for this year:

Zanri Black, Miceala van Rhyn, Jime Bezuidenhout x 2, Emma van der Westhuizen, Tyla-Rose Bradfield, Catelynne van Rhyn, Elizma Ferreira, Tammy Ingram, Layla Drimie, Maryna Roos, Cindy Strydom, Anel van den Berg, Minandi Venter, Jane Venter, Esterlie Mare x2, Caitlyn Burton x2, Holly Whitfield, Gabriella Tait, Pearl Benton, Rachel Preston, Jenna Lotz, Amber Robertson, Chrisna Sterley, Izelle van der Westhuizen and Amber Freeman x 2.

Well done to Angelique Pienaar and the senior girls who also got a gold for her Choreography Group – Voices.  The dancers in this group were Angelique Pienaar, Angelique Jansen, Chantelle Els, Sarah Young, Sarah Mckee, Amber Freeman, Valmarie van Zyl, Kirstie Muller, Bianca Romer, Adriane Bestic and Nadia Keet.


Badge Tests 2012

On Thursday the 25th of October, Helen Dean and Lindie Steenkamp came to judge our annual NSDT Badge Tests.

The girls all came out beaming and we are proud of all of them, as they danced their little hearts out in the sudden heat wave that hit Port Elizabeth for the day.

We would like to give a special mention to all the girls who got A’s and A+’s

Zanri Black  A

Elizma Ferreira A+

Holly Whitfield A+

Elanca van Jaarsveld A

Nina Ferreira  A+

Nadia Erasmus  A+

Catherine Paul  A

Ashleigh Maling-Nel  A+

Caitlyn Burton  A+

Este Smith  A+

Valmarie van Zyl  A




Genee Competition Port Elizabeth

On the 9th of September, the RAD Eastern Cape Panel held a competition to support the 2011 Genee competition that will be held in Cape Town in October.

Three of our students took part, Holly Whitfield, Amber Freeman and Valmarie van Zyl.  Well done girls you did us proud.

Holly Whitfield and Anneke Claasen won the Level 1 Section.

Shane Green and Steffany Kirsten won the Level 2 Section and there were no level 3 winners.

Thank you to Alexis Fourie, Carmen Doyle, Caitlyn Nicholas, Kirstie Muller, Bianca Romer and Adriane Bestic for dancing for our studio and providing entertainment for the audience.